Deprecated: iconv_set_encoding(): Use of iconv.internal_encoding is deprecated in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/string/string.php on line 28

Deprecated: iconv_set_encoding(): Use of iconv.input_encoding is deprecated in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/string/string.php on line 29

Deprecated: iconv_set_encoding(): Use of iconv.output_encoding is deprecated in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/string/string.php on line 30

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 686

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 688

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/plugins/system/nicegoogleanalytics/nicegoogleanalytics.php on line 49
Reviews
Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 686

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 688

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 686

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 688
Font size:
 

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 686

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/libraries/joomla/filter/input.php on line 688

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/plugins/content/BookingWizard/BookingWizard.php on line 74

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/t186rvbh/public_html/plugins/content/BookingWizard/BookingWizard.php on line 79

Reviews

 

Extremely neat and clean

Loved the privacy and my little 4yr old granddaughter was quite content going out to the duck pond and the garden. My daughter and l were very impressed and have decided on a one weekend a month getaway. So don’t be surprised to hear from us soon!

Rating: 5/5

Reviewed by Elaine Pretorius on 5 October 2016

 

 

 

Everything was on point, I give you guys five stars.

We had an amazing time. We enjoyed every moment spent. The staff was exceptional. Will definitely call again and recommend you to our friends and family.

Pamela V

On business

October 2016

 

 

 

Ons 2 dae daar was regtig te kort.

Baie vriendelike mense. Sal hulle by almal aanbeveel. Lebo was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie dankie vir alles.

Chantall D

With spouse/partner

September 2016

 

 

 

Comfortable!

Mayuri K

With spouse/partner

September 2016

 

 

Voldoen aan verwagtinge.

Susan M

With spouse/partner

August 2016

 

 

 

Ons is veilig tuis!! Wou net sê baie dankie vir die verblyf. Dit was die beste van die 3 plekke waar ons oornag het in Mucleneuk met al my besoeke en hart operasie  en Kardioloog by die hospitaal. Ons moet weer Januarie maand terugkom vir my 6 maande ondersoek, sal beslis weer daar kom bly, eerstens omdat daar genoeg veilige parkering is en ook omdat daar plekkie is waar ons darem ‘n vleisie kon braai. Ons sal beslis vir ons vriende vertel van julle plekkie, dit is nie altyd wat ons by gaste huise oornag dat daar ‘n muurprop naby aan ‘n spieël is waar jy jou hare kan droogmaak nie, dit was nog altyd ‘n groot leemte! Daar is ruimte en ‘n mens voel heel veilig daar!!

Anna-Marie V, Julie 2016

 

 

Rustige atmosfeer.

Die verblyf was lekker, het net 'n bietjie probleme met die Jacuzzi gehad, maar was toe later die aand reggestel, andersins was alles in orde.

Jacky J With spouse/partner June 2016

Your Reply: Beste Jacky On is bly julle het die verblyf geniet. Ons gaste se gerief is vir ons baie belangrik. Ons is jammer oor die probleme met die Jacuzzi. Ongelukkig breek goed partykeer sonder waarskuwing maar ons het dit darem so gou as moontlik vir julle reggestel. Groete, Arno Lourens

 

 

Ongelooflike ekstra's wat jy nêrens anders sal kry.

Die woonstel is absoluut uniek. Waar het jy gehoor van 'n gastehuis met sy eie Jacuzzi en sauna? Die eenheid is lekker groot en baie veilig. Goeie waarde vir geld. 'n Effens groter bed sou goed wees en die warm water raak baie skielik en baie vinnig op. Andersins is 186Ridge 'n aangename verrassing. Word sterk aanbeveel.

Anton V With spouse/partner June 2016

Your Reply: Beste Anton Ons is bly julle het die verblyf geniet en dankie dat julle ons aanbeveel. Die bed is 'n standaard dubbelbed, soos ons beloof in al ons bemarking. Die water in die woonstel word warm gemaak deur 'n gas geyser. Vir veiligheid en water / energie besparing gaan die geyser outomaties af na 15 minute aaneenlopende gebruik. Dit is hoekom ons in die inligting blad vra om jou stort te beperk tot 15 minute op 'n slag en daar plakkate in die woonstel is wat vra om asb die water spaarsamig te gebruik. Groete, Arno Lourens

 

 

 Clyde S - May 2016

 

Baie rustig, veilig en gerieflik

Ons het dit absoluut geniet. Die area is baie rustig, stil en kalmerend. Die Jacuzzi was die hoogtepunt. Die geriewe is alles gemaklik! Alles is skoon.

Chandre M With friends April 2016

 

Heerlik, rustig en verkwikkend

Verblyf is in 'n stil area, alles en nog meer wat 'n persoon kan wil hê. Jacuzzi en sauna was die spreekwoordelike kersie op die koek.

Philna V With spouse/partner April 2016

 

 

We want to thank the management of 186 Ridge for our wonderful stay. They went out of their way to ensure that our visit to their beautiful accommodation was comfortable. It was actually more than that for us. 

They have a three star rating. In my experience travelling all over, they deserve a better rating. 

It was home away from home. Peaceful and tranquil.  One word Wow. 

Thank you once again for a memorable stay.

Dave & Anina, March 2016

 
  

Sinah Gulubane, Botswana

20 March 2016

186Ridge has become my second home. They always go an extra mile for us. I just love it. The owners are very friendly. To sister Martha, you are a star.

 

      

"Loved it"

  anonymous | 15 February 2016

"I had a pleasant stay. Wonderful accommodation and wonderful neighbourhood."

 

 

 

 

Baie goed. Netjies.

Baie goed en netjies. Sal dit aanbeveel.

Cornel N With spouse/partner February 2016

 

 

 

 Cedric A, South Africa

29 February 2016

 

Hi Arno and thx for the hospitality and enjoyable stay I had at your place, it was really a pleasure and it will definetly not be the last time you saw me. The jacuzzi and sauna was the cherry on the cake for relaxation.

 

 

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly baie dankie! 

Die woonstel is uitstekend toegerus en dit het ons naweek baie lekker gemaak.

Weereens dankie.

Groete

Werner S. Februarie 2016

 

 

The place is so refreshing!

I so love it! I just wish I could go back again!

Sipho L With spouse/partner December 2015

 


Eenheid is skoon en netjies.

Ons het die verblyf geniet en dit was na aan ons besoekpunt, die Voortrekkermonument. Sou net graag die eienaar persoonlik wou ontmoet.

Marie-louise V With spouse/partner December 2015

Your Reply:

Beste Marie-louise, Ek is baie bly julle het die verblyf geniet. Ek wil net uitwys dat ek die eienaar is en julle ingeboek het, dus het julle my persoonlik ontmoet. Groete, Arno Lourens

 

 

Pleasant!

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. The place was clean, tidy and comfortable.

Ronel C With friends November 2015

 

Veilig en netjies.

Ons het nou al die tweede keer hier gebly en sal elke keer terugkom!

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Lavinia V
 Family with young children
 October 2015

 

 

 

 

I loved the place.

I'll use the place every time I'm in Pretoria.

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Kaone L
 With spouse/partner
 October 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful, classy, worth every cent! I will definitely recommend this!

Quiet, secure, classy, homely. Everything is thought out to the detail!

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Veruska M
 With spouse/partner
 October 2015

 

 

 

Sinah Gulubane, South Africa

03 October 2015

 

Wow! I could come here again and again. What they promise is what you get. Had a home away from home experience. Everything tidy and five star. The friendliness of the staff can't be overemphasized. She made our stay there warm. They are the whole reason I enjoyed my graduation day. It is located in a quiet place, gives you peace of mind. It is accessible to most places.loved it, it will be my place of stay whenever I come to Pretoria

 

 

 

Average Guest Rating: 
 

  5.0 out of 5


Hi, honestly speaking, my stay in 186Ridge was so wonderful!. The surrounding environment was quiet and full of calmness. It was such a huge contrast to what was happening 80mitres away (city noises). The house was clean! The bedding was great! The touch of decor was simple but stunning. The list is endless. From the sauna to the shower and back to the jaccuzi. Keep it up guys. I hope you have not seen us for the last day but that will be our second home. We even tried to extend our stay but we were too late because the room were booked already. The ducks Clyde,Thelma and the other fellow gave us the best company. Keep up the good work Thanx Amos 

Rating: 
 

 Reviewed by Amos E Mabunda on 22 September 2015

 

 

 

 

Die plekkie is snoesig en ek het heerlik gebly. Sal weer in die toekoms daar tuisgaan.

Die woonstel is lieflik en keurig ingerig, die Jacuzzi en sauna 'n heerlikheid. Martha is dierbaar en baie vriendelik. Die eende, Clyde, Thelma en Louise, het ek vreeslik geniet! Elke oggend en deur die dag het hulle kom inloer. Te pragtig! Alles was netjies en skoon, sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan in die toekoms.

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Lizelle J
 Individual traveler
 September 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Margaret Dreyer, South Africa

01 September 2015

 

I had a fantastic stay at 186Ridge. Excellent service, safe and secure. The place is impeccably clean and neat. Loved the jacuzzi and sauna! I was very impressed with the provided filter coffee and rusks that I did not expect. Will certainly return and recommend to everyone visiting Pretoria.
 

 

 

 

Khumo Maboa, South Africa

30 August 2015

 

I was totally impressed with the hospitality we recieved and the guesthouse itself. Everything was clean and working nicely without any hustles. I love this place so much its even my 2nd time staying there.
 

 

 

Complete luxury for a weekend break away in the city!

We had the most enjoyable stay @186, everything you need on your doorstep, with the added bonus of your own private Jacuzzi and sauna. The ducks on the premises just the cutest! We will recommend it and gladly go again. A big thanks to our hosts!

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Sheila J
 With spouse/partner
 August 2015
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nogmaals dankie vir die lekker verblyf by jul gaste huis. Ek het dit werklik geniet en sal ander Namibiers jul gaste huis aanbeveel.
 
Nicolaas D - Namibia
July 2015
 
 
 
 
 
 
 surprising gem

(South Africa)

anonymous

13 June 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the personal welcome by the owner. The accommodation also exceeded all expectations with a welcoming jacuzzi and sauna! Everything we could possibly desire was available. The only negative aspect was the fact that we could only stay for one night, we will definitely return for a longer stay to fully enjoy all amenities.

 

 

 

 

Ina Scholtz, South Africa

05 May 2014

 

This was the most incredible stay we have ever experienced. Close to all facilities, shops and easy to find. The surrounding area is quiet and safe. This place is fit for a King. A big thank you to the host. I will be back in a month and recommend this to all my friends.
 
 
 

 

We had an amazing time at 186Ridge. In the serene and secure location. A must stay  place for anyone visiting Pretoria. My wife could not get enough of the Jacuzzi. The hosts were wonderful as well.

 

On scale of 1 to 5

 

Service

5

Excellent

Cleanliness

5

Excellent

Value

5

Excellent

Location

5

Excellent

Sleep Quality

5

Excellent

Rooms

5

Excellent

 

Overall rating excellent – 5

 

Kind regards

 

Phillemon M- Zimbabwe

 

April 2015

 

 

 

 

Privaat, veilig en luuks!

Dis die heel beste waarde vir geld in SA, Namibie en Botswana! Ek is so bly ons het op die plekkie afgekom. Sal nooit weer op 'n ander plek slaap nie.

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Celeste V
 Family with young children
 February 2015

 

 

 

Pragtige plek. Veilig. Netjies.

Ons was in Pretoria, want ek was vir 'n oogoperasie. Die woonstel is pragtig ingerig. Kombuis lieflik. Heerlike gevoel van tuis wees. Skoonmaakdiens daagliks was beslis 'n plus. Heerlike plek en sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan!

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Marika G
 With spouse/partner
 December 2014

 

 

 

Friendly service,neat and secure, value for money

We both enjoyed the stay @ 186 Ridge. The staff are very friendly and the place is neat, quite you can only here the birds and ducks sounds, I wouldn't mind to go back @ that place - and how can I forgot the Jacuzzi and Sauna. Lovely self catering and all amenities that required. I would recommend it to any and all.

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Zodwa M
 With spouse/partner
 November 2014

 

 

 

Overall 80
Excellent service I would like to thank the management of 186Ridge, we had a wonder stay at your place and I will definitely make use of it again or recommend to friends and family.
Meriam Kamati, Namibia 2014/10/22

 

 

 

Sal weer daar tuisgaan en aanbeveel vir vriende.

Die ontvangs en diens was uitstekend. Die borrelbad was ook 'n treffer.

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Samuel B
 Family with young children
 September 2014

 

 

 

Alles en nog meer wat ons nodig gehad het!

Waarde vir geld, baie sentraal en veilig! Toegerus met alles wat jy sal nodig hê!

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Jacques V
 With spouse/partner
 August 2014

 

 

 

The most amazing place I have ever visited, peaceful and romantic!!

I will definitely go back. It was a sad time when we had to leave!! Two thumbs up!!

Overall rating
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Customer service
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Location
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Leigh-ann N
 With spouse/partner
 August 2014
 

 

 

 

Value for money, clean, neat and quiet.

Lovely self-catering with everything from a hairdryer to a jacuzzi and sauna! Quiet area with good security. Lovely decor and good beds. Clean and very neat. Definitely recommended.
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Eva Rienhardt - Traveling with friends - August 2014

 

 

 

I would just like to extend my thanks for a wonderful weekend spent at your establishment. Fantastic accommodation and facilities.

Many thanks,

Stuart

July 2014

 

 

 

Dis was baie lekker en goedkoop.

 

 

 

Overall Score

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  

Value for Money

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  

Service

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  

Cleanliness

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  

Location

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  

Safety

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  
  4.  
 

 

 

Definitief 'n aanbeveling

186@ Ridge is a incredible place you could ever spend time in. Was safe and secure ……….highly recommend this to everyone who is looking for something different and very special
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Wendy Iyambo - Traveling with family and teenagers - May 2014

 

 

 

Overall 100
UNSURPASSABLE This was the most incredible stay we have ever experienced. Close to all facilities, shops and easy to find. The surrounding area is quiet and safe. This place is fit for a King. A big thank you to the host. I will be back in a month and recommend this to all my friends
   
Ina Scholtz, South Africa 2014/05/05

 

 

 

Baie dankie vir gerieflike, rustige en netjiese verblyf.
Sal beslis weer by julle tuisgaan! 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Eona M - Traveling in large group - April 2014

 

 

 

 

 

Vriendelike ontvangs en silwerskoon, hoewel lakens maar bietjie dun was.” *

 

Skoon, gerieflik naby stad en hospitale en vriendelike gasheer. 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Arnolda E - Traveling with spouse/partner - March 2014

 

 

 

 

Wil net weer BAIE dankie sê vir die pragtige plekkie wat tot ons beskikking was die lang naweek. Ons het dit verskriklik geniet.

Dankie ook vir Riaan se  vriendelike help met my rigtingloosheid : - ) ,ons het die pad terug toe mooi gekry soos hy verduidelik het.

As ons weer PTA se kant toe kom , maak ek beslis weer 'n booking by julle!

Die sauna en 'jikkoezie' was 'n wenner!!

 Groete uit BFN

Tigo en Brontè Vorster

 

 

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

BEST PLACE IN GAUTENG! SO PEACEFUL NEAT
AND RIAAN AND MARTHA ARE THE BEST HOSTS
THINK TO GO THERE FOR AT LEAST 10 DAYS
THANKS A MILLION
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Rachel Lombard - Traveling with spouse/partner - March 2014

 

 

Oasis of calm 186@Ridge has all the features of the ideal self-catering space: tranquility, impeccable cleanliness, ample space & facilities plus its location close to the university and main roads. We loved the big tree and the ducks!
Additional Comments  Thanks Riaan and Arno, we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet and appreciated all your careful details of hospitality.
Shena Lamb-du Plessis, South Africa 2013/12/01

 

 

Baie aangenaam.

Sal definitief weer daar bly. Perfekte stilte om te studeer. Dankie julle!

Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Tubular Technical Construction - Business Traveler - November 2013

 

 

RE: verblyf - 28 en 29 oktober 2013       Hi Arno, ons veilig terug in worcester. wil net dankie se vir die pragtige, netjiese verblyf daar by julle. Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly en ek kon nie glo dit is in n stad, en dit is so rustig daar nie. Ons het die dieretuin geniet, ons het gestap van die woonstel af, hele dag by dieretuin, en terug gestap, en dit was awesome. Nogmaals dankie. ek sal almal aanbeveel wat daar verblyf soek. Groete, Marlene H

 

 

 Truly enjoyable stay! 

Very beautiful unit. Especially loved the decor and steam room. Will definitely come back in future. 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Senze M - Traveling with family and young children - October 2013

 

 

 

Overall 100%
Perfect!! Everything you need!!! What can I say more?
Anthony Meyer, South Africa 2013/10/19

 

 

 

 

Lekker en rustig.
Baie netjies, lekker rustig! 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Lavinia V - Traveling with family - September 2013

 

 

 

Lafenis na lang dag!
Wat ek van 186 @ Ridge hou is dat hulle meer aanbied as wat jy verwag - gewoonlik is dit anders om! Ons het die borrelbad geniet en die moerkoffie is vir my 'n GROOT bonus gewees. Die dekor is kreatief en interessant - 'n mens voel tuis. Die ligging is uitstekend vir ons doel. Die prys val binne ons begroting en ek sal 186 @ Ridge vir enige iemand aanbeveel.
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Hannelie Hartman - Traveling with spouse/partner - September 2013
 
Enjoyed it so much!
It was totally amazing!
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Celeste Diemieniet - Traveling with spouse/partner - July 2013

Excellent
It is clean and nice, and I enjoyed my privacy.
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Gerhard Smal - Traveling in large group - July 2013
Thank you Riaan for a great experience. The decor is sublime and all the personal touches like real coffee and rusks were greatly appreciated. We will return when next in Pretoria.

Gail Coetzee - June 2013
Wat in pragtige plek en rustige atmosfeer. Ons het die jakuzzi ook baie geniet. Dit is so maklik sentraal gelee, slegs maar 3 km vanaf die Nederlandse Ambassade. Mooi voel lewe.

James Deacon - May 2013
We had a fabulous time, we really enjoyed our stay. We'll definitely call again soon.
 
Siphiwe Ndlovu
2 May 2013
Overall 100
AMAZING The place was absolutely beautiful, and Riaan was so welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay it was a home away from home. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Pta...I definitely will return on my next visit to Pta. Thanks Riaan once again
adele ambraal 2013/04/30
Net Fantasties!!
Ons was baie beindruk met die plekkie gewees. Ons het 'n baie lekker tydjie gehad. Privaat verblyf is altyd wat mens soek en ons het dit gekry! Plekkie is baie oulik, netjies en "homey". Jacuzzi is 'n treffer en die stappie in die woongebied was awesome! Het klaar die plekkie aanbeveel vir vele mense en hulle sal ons verseker weer sien. Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke. Ons het dit verskriklik baie geniet daar.
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Jeanine Muller - Traveling with spouse/partner - April 2013

 

Fantastiese verblyf en waarde vir geld.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Beslis waarde vir geld, en sal almal aanbeveel om daar te oornag. Vriendelike mense met flink diens.
Overall Rating:
Value for money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:

Elmari Naude - Traveling with spouse/partner - March 2013

 

DIT IS VIR MY SO ONGELOOFLIK OM SULKE WONDERLIKE PLEKKE TE KAN SIEN SOOS JUL SN. EK WOU NIE HUIS TOE GAAN NIE, SAL GRAAG TERUG WIL KOM NA JULLE TOE EN BIETJIE LANGER AS N AAND WIL SPANDEER!

 

EK HET KLAAR JUL NOMMER VIR N PAAR MENSE UITGEDEEL, EN GLO DAT HULLE DIESELFDE VOEL AS ONS. JULLE ROCK! ! ! ! !

 

BAIE BAIE GROETE

 

NICI EN JONES BRITS

18/03/2013

I had an amazing stay at your place. Friendly host, very neat and private i would definitely recommend it anytime.
 
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
 
--
Amanda Khoza
11 March 2013
Overall 100
A great find! This full suite makes a wonderful stop-over or stay-awhile place in Pretoria. Lovely shady garden setting, very comfortable, attractive decor, fully set up for self-catering AND a hot tub and sauna in your own private suite. Wow! The location is also easily accessed.
Additional Comments It was great. Arno and Riaan provide an excellent service. Goodness, I heard back from Arno within about 10 minutes of my original quote request and then he gave further information very quickly. He was on-sight to greet us on arrival at 1:00 pm and, just no problems at all.
Benno and Wendy Fath, Canada 2013/02/26
 
Portia SEbulela
South Africa

The place is sublime! The service was excellent, we felt right at home. We will definitely be back, thank you so much. Wow! Big up! See you VERY soon and VERY often!

16 February 2013
Excellent accomodation Was really great, with the sauna, jacuzzi and classical music. We'll definitely recommend it. Thanks Riaan.
Shawn Hannan, South Africa 2013/02/04
Fantastic!
Kookwater! We could not believe that we paid so little for so much!! An excellent accommodation! 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Monica G - Traveling with spouse/partner - January 2013
Amazing friendly and honest people, thank you all!!
It's was an great experience to stay at your accommodation, I'm back in Namibia and want to say an BIG THANKS to all you wonderful people. Riaan specially for all your support. 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Margret S - Traveling with spouse/partner - November 2011
Baie baie dankie! Dit was die heerlikste naweek en ons het so ontspan! Martha was baie behulpsaam!!
 
Nadia Kemp 8 January 2013- sent via sms
More value for your money.
186@RIDGEnnThis is one of those places that leave you speechless. You get way more value for your money. Honestly, for that kind of a service, the price is a bargain. I loved staying there, wished I could stay for two months or more. The environment is homey, I really felt welcomed and at ease - just like I would at home.nnThe place is clean, tidy, secure, spacious not to mention beautiful. If it were according to me, visiting Pretoria I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else but This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. give this place 11/10. I can't believe I miss it already :-( 
Overall Rating:
Value for Money:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety:
Thulani N - Individual Traveler - September 2011

100%

 

Wat n amazing en heerlike plek. Hulle sal my defnitief weer sien

Riaan Hartzer, South Africa

2013/01/27

UitstekendDit het gevoel asof ons tuis gekom het - baie lekker gebly! Die tuin en die jacuzzi geniet. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly....
Ilse Cronje, South Africa19 JANUARY 2013
Excellent accomodationVery good choice for staying over, a winner amongst the buz of the city. The host is very helpful, lots of space, they did not hold anything back. I would recommend this to anyone!
Nadia Maree, South Africa16 MARCH 2012
Very niceOur stay at the Ridge was a pleasant one. Hope to book here in future. We enjoyed Jasmine's company. Many thanks!
judy nandkishore, South Africa23 JANUARY 2012
Pleasant'n Baie aangename verblyf met al die fasiliteite. A very pleasant stay with all the required facilities.
Mike Ferreira, South Africa17 JANUARY 2012

Nice Enjoyed my stay. Very convenient, especially with UNISA just down the road. Very neat and private. Friendly host. Would recommend it anytime! 
Henriette Cupido, Namibia 10 October 2011 

Excellent A quiet, peaceful place filled with everything you need, to have a relaxing holiday. A very good price, ideal for students. A really enjoyable experience. 
Verlon Etsebeth, South Africa 01 September 2011